BBC Live In Concert

4 Jun 2007
The Bottom Line:

Nice collection of BBC material. The acoustic stuff is the best.

Contains a 16 page booklet with pictures and sleevenotes by John Hillarby.

Product manager: Lindsay Skilling
Thanks to Sue Armstrong, Azi Eftekhari, John Hillarby and all at BBC Worldwide.
Design: Phil Smee at Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium

Track listing

nr track time provenance
01 Head And Heart 4:14 BBC Live In Concert at the Paris Theatre, London, 30th December 1971
02 Singing In The Rain 2:19
03 Bless The Weather 4:17
04 Outside In 8:20
05 Outside In 14:41 BBC Live In Concert at the Hippodrome, Golders Green, London, 13th October 1977
06 Spencer The Rover 4:12
07 Dealer 5:26
01 Big Muff 9:57 Band versions recorded for BBC Live In Concert at the Paris Theatre, London, 25th March 1981
02 Some People Are Crazy 4:12
03 Grace And Danger 6:36
04 Save Some (For Me) 4:00
05 Johnny Too Bad 9:14

Tracks 1, 5 and 6 from CD1 were released earlier on the BBC Radio 1 Live In Concert CD in 1992.

Artwork: Phil Smee
2CD: Island 984 898-1