Georgia On Our Mind

Various artists
1 Oct 1997
The Bottom Line:

Unknown version of Big Muff, recorded June 1992 at Bottom Line, New York

"Compiled by Ralph McTell & David Suff, following an original Blueprint by Danny Thompson."

Record was meant as a benefit album for welcoming the twin daughters of Georgia, daughter of the late Sandy Denny, to the world.


Limited edition CD
On April 29 Georgia Denny (daughter of Sandy Denny and Trevor Lucas) gave birth to beautiful twin daughters in Australia. Danny Thompson suggested that a compilation record could be put together to welcome them to the world. A few telephone calls later the project had snowballed. The great and the good of UK folk-rock are donating an extraordinary collection of exclusive, rare and live performances>

Line-up of John track:
Spencer Cozens, Jerry Underwood, Arran Ahmun.
Recorded by Ed Haber and Michael DeMark.

Track Listing:

nr artist(s) title author(s) time
01 Dave Cousins & Brian Willoughby Ringing Down The Years (Dave Cousins) 5:30
02 Deep Sea Ensemble Georgia On My Mind (Hoagy Carmichael/ Stuart Gorrell) 4:38
03 Danny Thompson & Whatever Dargai (trad. arr. Thompson/ Roberts/ Holland) 5:51
04 Chris While & Julie Matthews All The Kings Horses (Julie Matthews) 3:48
05 Christine Collister Can't Cry Hard Enough (Marvin Etzioni/ David Williams) 3:40
06 Martin Carthy & Dave Swarbrick All In Green (E. E. Cummings/ Martin Carthy) 3:46
07 Richard Thompson Band John The Gun (Sandy Denny) 5:17
08 John Martyn Big Muff (John Martyn/ Lee
09 Fairport Convention Matty Groves (trad. arr. Fairport Convention) 9:35
10 John Kirkpatrick Band Long Odds/ Dr Cosgill's Delight (trad. arr. John Kirkpatrick) 2:37
11 Robin Williamson Ring Dance (Robin Williamson) 3:16
12 Albion Band Daniel Callaghan (Julie Matthews/ Chris While) 3:05
13 Ralph McTell Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan) 3:43
14 The Kimbara Brothers Time To Leave (Neil Stacey) 5:00
Compilation: Ralph McTell, David Suff
Engineer: Denis Blackham
CD: Deep Sea SeaD 8001